Women's International Shipping & Trading Association

WISTA Cyprus 10th AGM

January 10, 2023

WISTA Cyprus held its 10th Annual General Meeting on 23rd November 2022. It has been an important year for WISTA Cyprus as we celebrate our 10th Anniversary. Tribute was paid to our founding members Despina Panayiotou Theodossiou, Jane Melas, Martina Meinders, Sonia Ajini, Viktoria Kostic-Nola, Yvonne Tsanos, Ioanna Kyriakou, as well as to organisations and associations which supported WISTA Cyprus since its inception.Shipping Deputy Ministry of Cyprus, Cyprus Shipping Chamber, Deloitte, INCE.

Following the elections held at our 10th AGM the new Board of Directors of WISTA Cyprus was elected:

Natalia Bury Loyal – President,

Uta Steffen – Vice President,

Georgia Demetriou  – Secretary General,

Monica Potsou – Treasurer,

Emmanolia Kolias – Board Member,

Maria Theodosiou – Board Member,

Rafaela Yiangou – Board Member.

Our heartfelt gratitude goes to outgoing Board members Anna Vourgos, Koula Louca and Marilena Morphaki for their exceptional contributions to the board of WISTA Cyprus throughout their term.


Copyright WISTA International 2020. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy