>

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (ExCo) manages and is responsible for the governance of the affairs of WISTA International. ExCo consists of the President, the Secretary, the Treasurer and four (4) individuals elected at the WISTA International Annual General Meeting, AGM. To see previous Executive committees, click here.

2018-2019 WISTA International Executive Committee

Name
Despina Panayiotou Theodosiou
Board Position
WISTA International President
National WISTA Association
WISTA Cyprus
Email
despina.t@tototheo.com
Title
CEO
Company
TOTOTHEO MARITIME
Name
Connie Roozen
Board Position
WISTA International Treasurer
National WISTA Association
WISTA The Netherlands
Email
connie.roozen@cb-more.com
Title
Tax Adviser
Company
C&B More
Name
Diane Edwards
Board Position
WISTA International Secretary
National WISTA Association
WISTA New Zealand
Email
EdwardsD@poal.co.nz
Title
General Manager - People, Systems and Technology
Company
Ports of Auckland
Name
Jeanne Grasso
Board Position
ExCo Member for the Americas Region
National WISTA Association
WISTA USA
Email
Grasso@blankrome.com
Title
Attorney, Partner
Company
Blank Rome LLP
Name
Sanjam Gupta
Board Position
ExCo Member for the Middle East, Asia, Pacific Region
National WISTA Association
WISTA India
Email
sanjam@sitarashipping.co.in
Title
Director
Company
Sitara Shipping Ltd.
Name
Naa Densua Aryeetey
Board Position
ExCo Member for the Africa Region
National WISTA Association
WISTA Ghana
Email
naa.aryeetey@shippers.org.gh naaryeetey@yahoo.com
Title
Head, Shipper's Services&Trade Facilitation
Company
Ghana Shippers' Authority
Name
Angie Hartmann
Board Position
ExCo Member for the European Region
National WISTA Association
WISTA Hellas
Email
ahartmann@starbulk.com
Title
Executive Vice President - Crew Affairs
Company
Starbulk S.A.

WISTA International Nominations Committee

It is the primary function of the Nominations Committee to liaise directly with all National WISTA Associations (NWAs) to encourage, solicit and promote, as appropriate, interest from Nominees to fill positions on the Executive Committee (ExCo) of WISTA International.

Dorothea Ioannou, WISTA Hellas, is chairing the Nominations Committee during 2019.

 

Name
Dorothea Ioannou
Board Position
National WISTA Association
WISTA Hellas
Email
dorothea.ioannou@american-club.com
Title
Chief Commercial Officer - Global Business Development Director - S.V.P.
Company
The American Club
Name
Yasmina Rauber
Board Position
President
National WISTA Association
WISTA Switzerland
Email
president@wista-swiss.com
Title
Managing Director
Company
Swiss Maritime Services AG
Name
JEMILAT JAWULAA MAHAMAH
Board Position
WISTA President Ghana
National WISTA Association
WISTA Ghana
Email
jjmahamah@gmail.com
Title
Director
Company
LAUFWERK GHANA
Name
Karin Orsel
Board Position
WISTA Ambassador
National WISTA Association
WISTA The Netherlands
Email
KyOrsel@mfgroup.nl
Title
President
Company
MF Shipping Group
Name
Laura Sherman
Board Position
WISTA USA Board Member
National WISTA Association
WISTA USA
Email
lsherman@register-iri.com
Title
Director, Marketing & Communicaitons / Operations Technology Officer
Company
International Registries, Inc./The Marshall Islands Registry
Name
Sherice Arman
Board Position
WISTA Cayman Islands President
National WISTA Association
WISTA Cayman Islands
Email
Sherice.Arman@maplesandcalder.com
Title
Lawyer
Company
Maples and Calder

Events

Waves of Change – WISTA at NOR Shipping

Be there or be square! This year, Waves of Changes is organised by WISTA Norway and WISTA International. We can promise you good speakers, excellent Moderators, a […]

Read More...
Save the date – Wista Brazil networking lunch in São Paulo
Read More...
See all upcoming events

News

WISTA Brazil takes part of the 4th Maritime Law seminar hosted by the Directorate of Ports and Coasts

On Friday, May 17, WISTA Brazil joined the 4th Maritime Law Seminar, an annual event which is organized by the Directorate of Ports and Coasts. The programme […]

Read More...
WISTA International to receive the Silver Bell Award

WISTA International will be presented with the Seamen’s Church Institute’s (SCI) highest recognition, the Silver Bell Award, on June 6 in New York City at its annual […]

Read More...
Efkranti Award for “Best Strategic Communication”

Efkranti Award for “Best Strategic Communication” On May 20th, 2019, Despina Panayiotou Theodosiou, CEO Tototheo Maritime and President WISTA International, was rewarded for “Best Strategic Communication”  by […]

Read More...
Read all news

OUR NETWORK

WISTA has 3,000+ members and 46 National WISTA Associations (NWAs).

OUR NETWORK

WISTA has 3,000+ members and 46 National WISTA Associations (NWAs).

Copyright WISTA International 2019. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy