>

Women's International Shipping & Trading Association

Welcome To WISTA Norway

WISTA Norway was established in 1988 as a national branch of WISTA International and has around 150 members representing the whole Norwegian maritime cluster. The membership activities take place in Oslo and Bergen. Networking, educational issues, and interaction among members are main activities.

WISTA Norway is working to achieve the overall mission of our organization by

  • Working for more diversity in the maritime industry
  • Facilitating exchange of contacts, information and experiences among our members
  • Promoting and encouraging education of our members through member meetings and presentations by industry experts
  • Offering a mentorship programme for female YoungShip members
  • Promoting the industry and female leadership in our industry as a whole
  • Presenting the WISTA LeaderShip Award annually

News

New Board of WISTA Norway

End April, four brand new Board Members were elected by the Norwegian General Assembly and last week these fresh faces and the six more experienced board members […]

Read More...
Read all news

Board Of Directors

Name
Pia Meling
Board Position
President WISTA Norway
National WISTA Association
WISTA Norway
Email
pia.meling@wilhelmsen.com
Title
Vice President Sales and Marketing
Company
Massterly (a Kongsberg Wilhelmsen Joint Venture)
Name
Marthe Lamp Sandvik
Board Position
Activities in Oslo for WISTA Norway
National WISTA Association
WISTA Norway
Email
marthe.lamp.sandvik@paretosec.com
Title
Business Manager Shipping & Offshore
Company
Pareto Securities
Name
Siri Sundal Shield
Board Position
Activities in Bergen for WISTA Norway
National WISTA Association
WISTA Norway
Email
Siri.shield@odfjell.com
Title
Dry Cargo Period Broker
Company
Simpson Spence Young
Name
Stine Mundal
Board Position
Membership WISTA Norway
National WISTA Association
WISTA Norway
Email
stine.mundal@dnvgl.com
Title
Key Account Manager
Company
DNV GL
Name
Benedicte Bjoroy
Board Position
Website and SoMe WISTA Norway
National WISTA Association
WISTA Norway
Email
benedicte.bjoroy@shearwatergeo.com
Title
VP HR & Organsational Development
Company
Shearwater
Name
Emilie Christiansen
Board Position
Vice President and Secretary WISTA Norway
National WISTA Association
WISTA Norway
Email
Emilie.christiansen@skuld.com
Title
Senior Claims Executive, Lawyer
Company
SKULD
Name
Sarah Soon
Board Position
Activities in Oslo for WISTA Norway
National WISTA Association
WISTA Norway
Email
sarah.soon@bw-lng.com
Title
Project Manager
Company
BW LNG
Name
Henriette Bergesen
Board Position
Activities in Bergen for WISTA Norway
National WISTA Association
WISTA Norway
Email
henriette.k.bergesen@hansa-tankers.com
Title
Chartering/Shipbroker
Company
Hansa Tankers AS
Name
Kari Ytreland
Board Position
Treasurer WISTA Norway
National WISTA Association
WISTA Norway
Email
kari.ytreland@norled.no
Title
Assistant regional manager
Company
Norled
Name
Astrid Lillebo
Board Position
Board Member
National WISTA Association
WISTA International
Email
astrid.lillebo@osprey.no
Title
Program Manager Insure Tech
Company
Osprey Solutions

OUR NETWORK

WISTA has 3,000+ members and 51 National WISTA Associations (NWAs).

Copyright WISTA International 2020. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy