>

Women's International Shipping & Trading Association

Welcome To WISTA Canada

Formed in 1974, the Women’s International Shipping & Trading Association (WISTA International) is a global organisation connecting female executives and decision-makers around the world. WISTA International serves as a connector for its network of more than 3,500 female professionals from all sectors of the maritime industry.

More than 50 countries support a National WISTA Association (NWA), each of which in turn is a member of and is guided by WISTA International. NWAs provide in-country and regional networking, business and skill-building opportunities, corporate visibility, and also facilitate relationships within the industry.

On a global scale, WISTA members have access to an incredibly diverse network of executives in the shipping and trading field on whom they can call for referrals, connections, advice or business collaborations.

Board Of Directors

Name
Vanessa Rochester
Board Position
WISTA Canada President
National WISTA Association
WISTA Canada
Email
vanessa.rochester@nortonrosefulbright.com
Title
Of Counsel
Company
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada
Name
Jane Chong
Board Position
National Vice President
National WISTA Association
WISTA Canada
Email
jachong@blg.com
Title
Claims Specialist / Paralegal, Insurance and Tort Liability / Workers' Compensation
Company
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Name
Joanna Dawson
Board Position
WISTA Canada Secretary
National WISTA Association
WISTA Canada
Email
joanna.dawson@mcmillan.ca
Title
Lawyer
Company
McMillan LLP
Name
Katherine Shaughnessy-Chapman
Board Position
Vice-President Eastern Canada
National WISTA Association
WISTA Canada
Email
kshaughnessychapman@brissetbishop.com
Title
Associate
Company
Brisset Bishop
Name
Kim Stoll
Board Position
VP - Central Region Wista Canada
National WISTA Association
WISTA Canada
Email
kim@fernandeshearn.com
Title
Partner
Company
Fernandes Hearn LLP
Name
Laurie Andrews
Board Position
Director
National WISTA Association
WISTA Canada
Email
Laurie.Andrews@ctplc.com
Title
Senior Marine Loss Adjuster
Company
Charles Taylor Adjusting
Name
Lonita Judge
Board Position
Vice-President Atlantic
National WISTA Association
WISTA Canada
Email
lonita.judge@horizonmaritime.com
Title
VP of Safety and Compliance
Company
Horizon Maritime Services Ltd.
Name
Tracy Chatman
Board Position
Director
National WISTA Association
WISTA Canada
Email
tracy.chatman@tc.gc.ca
Title
Policy Analyst
Company
Transport Canada
Name
Louise Kawaler
Board Position
Director
National WISTA Association
WISTA Canada
Email
louisek@telus.net
Title
Regional Sales Manager Canada
Company
Global Marine Travel
Name
Elisabeth Charmley
Board Position
National WISTA Association
WISTA Canada
Email
echarmley@gmail.com
Title
Naval Architect
Company
Seaspan Ship Management

OUR NETWORK

WISTA has 3,000+ members and 51 National WISTA Associations (NWAs).

Copyright WISTA International 2020. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy